#TheReadingQuest TBR

Hi! I’ve never done a TBR post before, nor have I ever written a readathon post—maybe because I’ve never done on of those either. Safe to say, August is the start of many new things!

The lovely Aentee over at https://readatmidnight.com is hosting #TheReadingQuest, where readers pick a character and follow their that path, reading books that correlate with the book prompts given!

Personally, this gives me a good opportunity to tackle the books that have been sitting on my TBR for AGGGES. I hope to read all the books I’ve got that go with the prompts on the Mage’s path!

The Reading Quest Liv.jpg

Artwork by CW! The avatar’s she’s created are so cute and precious!

When: 13th August – 10th September

What I’ll Reading:

First Book In A Series

Prince Of Thorns by Mark Lawrence

I started this a while ago and couldn’t get into it because life was getting a wee bit crazy!! I remember I liked the voice and tone so let’s see if those feelings have stayed a few months later.

A Book Set In A Different World

The Desert Spear by Peter V Brett

I loved loved LOVED The Painted Man and have been dying to get my paws on the sequel! At work last year we did a KK and my co-worked asked what I wanted and I told her to get me The Desert Spear. Spoiler, she did and now I am FINALLY reading it!

A Book Based On Mythology

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

When I was in high school I fell in love with Stiefvater’s writing with her Wolves Of Mercy Falls Series. I have yet to read The Raven Boys BUT I’m hoping The Scorpio Races will reignite my love for Stiefvater’s writing.

A Book With A One Word Title

Vigil by Angela Slatter

This has been on my TBR for AGES!!! I met her at Supanova in Brisbane last year and Angela was such a gem to chat with! The second book in this series, Corpselight, was released this year so I really need to catch up on my reading!

IMG_20170804_114144_765.jpg

A Book That Contains Magic

Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban by JK Rowling (Audiobook)

Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire by JK Rowling (Audiobook)

I’m currently listening to Chamber Of Secrets on audible and damn son CAN STEPHEN FRY JUST NARRATE EVERYTHING?! He’s doing such a fantastic job of it! I’ve never read the HP books before *gasp* hence why I’m listening to them on audio. I’ve put both books three and four on this list because I’ve almost finished Chamber Of Secrets and will be starting Azkaban very soon!

 

 

That’s it for #TheReadingQuest TBR and my pile seems doable? *sweats nervously*

I’m hoping this gets me to blog more by writing reviews of all these books and giving y’all general updates BECAUSE WRITING’S FUN…Right?

How many readathons have you done before? How do you decide your TBR? What bizarre and weird thing has happened to you this week so far?

One thought on “#TheReadingQuest TBR

  1. Bec says:

    Yay I’m so happy you’re participating!!!! 😀
    I am so envious that you got to meet Angela Slatter, Vigil & Corpselight are both SO GOOD, I can’t wait for you to read them, eeeep!!
    GOOD LUCK!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

